Skip to main content

Congrats to the Miles Mac Varsity Boys Volleyball Team

Congratulations to the varsity boys volleyball team at Collège Miles Macdonell Collegiate! The team finished the year with a 10–1 record in conference play and triumphed overall in the Kilcona Peguis Athletic Conference with a 3–1 win over the Selkirk Royals.

Five of the Grade 12 players were named Volleyball Manitoba Graduating All-Stars and were recognized at the annual awards banquet on December 10—Luke Heidman, Aziz Koroma, Griffin Levenec, Nolan Ducharme, and Peter Labun.

Peter Labun cleaned up at the awards banquet. As well as being named the #1 High School Player of the Year in the Winnipeg Free Press Annual Top 10 coaches poll, Peter won the Fan Favourite Award for being the most exciting player to watch, and received the Dennis Nord Award for the Male High School MVP. He was also named to the All Manitoba team, which is comprised of the top players in their positions.

And to top it off, the team’s coach, Tim Au, was awarded the AAAA High School Coach of the Year Award at the banquet. 

Pretty impressive—well done, team!

Miles%20Mac%20Award%20Winners-2.jpgL–R: Luke Heidman, Aziz Koroma, Griffin Levenec, Tim Au (head coach), Avery Scott (assistant coach), Nolan Ducharme, and Peter Labun. Photo: Nina Labun 
Tim%20Au%20and%20Peter%20Labun-5.jpgCoach Tim Au and Peter Labun. Photo: Nina Labun 
image description
Back to top